Just another WordPress.com site

Flower Power

Started out something like this.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Went something like that.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last week I received a single white rose already budded cut off the bush, so clearly it was on it’s way to dying right?

NO, before I could let this happen right before my eyes, I got this urge to extend the life of this natural aging flower. And why underestimate the possible?

My intent: to extend the life of the cut-off-the-bush flower with love and affection.

I immediately put it in purified mountain water and set it in a glass mug on my desk. That whole rest of the day I would look at it lovingly. I would say things like, “I love you”, touching it’s petal and telling it how simply beautiful and soft it was; “You are SO SWEET, YOU SMELL DELICIOUS, YOU MAKE MY DESK LOOK GOOD”, etc.

Sadly I had to leave it for two days for the weekend, but when I came back Monday I continued to communicate with the rose. Amazingly, it was still as alive as the first time I saw it.

On Tuesday I noticed it had bloomed a bit more than it’s original state. I was so excited I said, “Thank you!”, and encouraged it to feel free to grow even more.

It continued blooming more and more throughout the whole week and finally got to it’s full potential within the circumstances of the glass mug it was living out of. It had fully bloomed.

So Reader, perfect proof is in the experiment.

Give love and watch things grow.

2 responses

  1. Hiya! Don’t take offence, but if someone saw you talking to a plant, they might think you’ve gone “Ga-Ga”, not the “Lady” kind! lol

    On the serious side, though, yep, it has been shown, via experiments, that if you talk and touch plants in a loving fashion, they will thrive.

    I’m inclined to believe this is so. Your delightful commentary on your white rose confirms that fact.
    Peace and Blessings,
    Ron

    November 16, 2010 at 11:22 pm

    • Haha thanks Ron. I talk to plants all of the time now since last week lol, jk (kinda). It’s pretty fun and exciting to see what love can do!

      November 16, 2010 at 11:37 pm

Leave a Reply

