Just another WordPress.com site

Cure The Humbug


Christmas is coming. All I seem to be thinking about is how glorious the Christmas decorations are. What are you thinking about? Metallics, SPARKLES, red, shiny balls, presents, it’s cold -it all captures my attention. Also the people in this town have been dressing so nicely lately, and I ultimately appreciate a nicely dressed fellow.

Some people may become stagnant due to the weather and I understand we can all come in contact with a humbug once in a while, so here are some suggestions to help kill that bug:


Can’t gift give yet, what you can do is GIFT MAKE. What better way to get in a jolly mood! Last year I made a Starbucks Holiday Coffee Mask and I would love to share it with you.

MAKE BOWS- I’m making a glimmering bow tie for my Christmas Man-Date.

If you have a beard or can have one GROW THAT FUZZ OUT! and if you want to be even more bold BLEACH IT.

Get involved in a Holiday Party-feed off other people- COOKIES, HOLIDAY SPIRITS, CHEERS AND SUCH.

have a brewsky- GET EVEN MORE JOLLY.

HUG THE SANTA-because it feels good.

Go shopping for toys!-THEN DONATE

BECAUSE IT’S FUN- Decorate yourself and surroundings, for better change with the seasons.

You don’t just need to, but when you actually want to that makes it even more exciting.

4 responses

  1. Tasha

    December first was national Pay It Forward day. You should keep it going all month. Do something nice for someone and expect NOTHING in return (well maybe a smile). It will make you feel great and boost your holiday spirit!

    December 3, 2010 at 4:43 pm

    • Looove it. Paying it foreward sounds fun, plus pretty simple. great idea! What are some of the things that you do to pay it foreward?

      December 3, 2010 at 5:23 pm

  2. Tasha

    I have been giving my free dutch brothers cards to the homeless that I see as I drive through town. They all seem to be very greatful for a warm drink in the cold weather. I have also been bringing home baked treats to the shelter. Christmas cookies and fudge seem to make everyone smile. And whenever I come across someone in need I do what I can to help, weather it be at the market where an old man forgot his unbrella, I ran after him to give it back, to something as simple as seeing someone down and sending them a smile followed my Happy Holidays.
    Paying it forward is the perfect place to use your creativity.

    December 3, 2010 at 7:02 pm

    • Good for you Tasha and that’s great karma back to you as well!

      December 3, 2010 at 7:52 pm

Leave a Reply

